Skip to main content

Ontario Tech Awards of Distinction


 Chancellor's Circle Award

Headshot of Chancellor Mitch FrazerThe Chancellor's Circle Award celebrates individuals who have made outstanding volunteer contributions to their community that enriched the lives of others through general gifts of time, talent and involvement with civic, charitable and/or social causes.

These contributions are also consistent with the University’s mission to foster an environment that provokes curiosity, creativity, ingenuity and failure while stimulating growth.


Mitch Frazer, Chancellor

 Presidential Award of Distinction

Headshot of President Steven MurphyThe Presidential Award of Distinction celebrates an individual whose actions and dedication have impacted the Ontario Tech University experience, either through outstanding personal service and/or commitment and contribution to the University community.

This award also honours those who have attained superior professional achievements that are inspiring to the Ontario Tech Community and consistent with its mission, vision and values.


Steven Murphy, President and Vice-Chancellor

  • Award Recipients
    Inaugural Awards of Distinction will be announced during the 2023-24 academic year.